Master of Science in Humanitarian Action 

Board of Advisors

Ready to Learn More?

Connect with an advisor today.


Get a promo code for 100% off your application fee!

Board of Advisors

Board Chair

Topher McDougal, Ph.D.
Topher McDougal, Ph.D.
Academic Director, Professor of Economic Development, Joan B. Kroc School of Peace Studies at the University of San Diego
Marc Romyr Antoine
Founder and CVO of For King and Country Foundation, Country Director for Tearfund Haiti
USD logo
Greg Cormier
Humanitarian Response Team Leader, Mercy Corps
USD logo
Jim DiFrancesca
Director of Humanitarian Assistance, PCI
Donna Duvin
Donna Duvin
Executive Director, International Rescue Committee (IRC) in San Diego
Markus Enenkel
Visiting Scientist, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Bruno Husquinet
Head of Sub Office, UNFPA
John Patterson
USAID/BHA Regional Humanitarian Advisor
Nadine Puechguirbal, PhD
Senior Gender Consultant, UN Environment Programme
David J Smith
David J. Smith
President, Forage Center for Peacebuilding and Humanitarian Education
Beza Tesfaye
Beza Tesfaye
Director of Research and Learning for Migration and Climate Change, Mercy Corps